Tags

, , ,

daniel

Daniel refusing the King’s meat and wine

My daughters, a son-in-law and a friend have a hidden treasure, a place on social media where we discuss health issues and how to live healthier lives. Today, I shared this them and I would like to share it here too as it proves that God is listening, that God knows each of us individually and he is sending us a blessing every minute of every day for which i am truly grateful for, He even left a space for this to go here –

“Malachi 3:10 Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in my house, and prove me now herewith, saith the Lord of hosts, if i will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.

I fell out with God, (back in July last year) but he didn’t fall out with me. In the last few weeks he as been pouring me out a blessing every day and now i am so overwhelmed that i really do not have room enough for the blessing he has sent me.

As you know i applied for PIP – Personal Independent Payments, which is the new disability payments, replacing DLA – Disability Living Allowance. I was sure that i would at least get something and within two weeks i had received a letter saying that i would receive the Standard payment for care and mobility, but what i didn’t realise until today that, what i received was so much more than that.

The points system for PIP is different to DLA and as i had received 10 points for mobility i am still entitled to a free disability bus pass and a blue badge, as before and i have applied for them. What i didn’t realise is that it also entitled me to a Severe disability payment from ESA (another benefit i also claim because i am classed as too unwell to work) of £240+ per month on top of the payment i am now receiving – i am overwhelmed. It will pay for my mobility scooter i so desperately need, at times.

Being sick is one thing, being disabled is another, being told by someone else you are disabled is heart rending and i have cried all morning while i have been filling out online forms for disability bus pass and blue badge disability parking scheme, i do not drive, but other people sometimes drive me places. I am beginning to see ‘a blessing’ in all this now and with a grateful heart i am already thanking my Heavenly Father for his unending, never stopping care.

I am begging you to listen – if you want a blessing that is so big it will overwhelm you, then live life the Lord’s way, not the perfect way, but the human frailties way, he accepts our weaknesses and he can turns them into strengths – way. What other people are doing, what other people are saying is nothing to do with you, you need to be doing things the correct way and if you don’t know what that is then ask God and prove him herewith and he will show you, tell you and ask you to go do and then go do what he as asked of you. One simple step at a time. Demand an answer of Him and then go too and do all that you can do to receive that answer from him.

The Dr thinks i have asthma, which after the last month, doesn’t surprise me and i can do nothing about that diagnosis, but i can look after myself, my health better, one day at a time, one thing at a time. I WANT A BLESSING and i am going to do all that i can to prove God’s herewith to see if he will not continue to pour out a blessing upon me. I invite you to do the same.

wow1We all know where we should begin to improve our health, we all know the things we eat or drink that we shouldn’t be having and all the things we should be eating and drinking as well, WoW (Word of Wisdom, more about this another time, but it is seen as the Lord’s code of health for members of the Church) or not, God’s commandments or not, none of us are that stupid, but we have been living as if we are.

Make a commitment to change one thing this week, come back and share it and let us all cheer when someone succeeds. Also make a commitment to have regular check ups for ongoing medical problems, including diagnosed illnesses, opticians, and dentists check ups – we do not need to be more ill than we are…

I do not want you to get to 53 and be too ill to function, i want your lives to be full and fruitful and exciting and full of yumminess!!! Find the yumminess and allow it to surround you completely, bathe it, wallow in it and find joy in all there is in the world. I cannot change my disabilities, but i can slow down the rot, as i want to live a life worth living until i am 100, as my mother does and why not?!?

