jm_200_NT2.pd-P13.tiffTools For the Journey

  • Scriptures
  • Journal

~~~~~~~~

“When Jesus came into the coasts of Caesarea Philipi,

he asked his disciples, saying, Who do you say that I the Son of man am?

And they said, Some say that thou art John the Baptist: some,

Elias; and others, Jeremias, or one of the prophets.

He said unto them, But whom say ye that I am?

And Simon Peter answered and said,

Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God.”

Matthew 16:13-16

Let me ask you a question or two  – 

If Jesus Christ had come to you front door yesterday, would you have hidden behind the curtains and hoped that he would leave before the neighbours saw him? Or would you have welcomed Him in, presented him with a small gift to show your love for Him and allowed him to sit at your table a share a simple meal with you and your family? – I do not need to know your answers, they are not for me to know, only you need to know them. 

I testify that Jesus Christ is the Son of a living Heavenly Father. I testify that He lives and loves each one of us. That His one purpose in during His mortal ministry was to save us from ourselves and only He could have done it. I testify that He was born in a lowly stable to a Heavenly Father and an earthly mother, Mary. He died on the cross and was resurrected and has a body of flesh and bone, as does the Father. He is our Saviour and Redeemer. He is my Saviour, my Redeemer, my brother and my friend – He redeems me and will continue every day of my life, until that day that I will kneel before Him. I know these things are true and have received a witness of these things through the Holy Ghost. 

I say, ‘Come Follow Him…Come learn of Him…come and know for yourself.’

(Note: President Boyd K Packer passed through the veil on the 3 July 2015)

To Do List

  1. Write your testimony in your Journal.

(Every new year i begin a new Journal and for many years I would do this and then reflect upon how my testimony of Jesus Christ had grown and the blessings that I had been given over the previous year. Unfortunately I let this practice slide and disappear, but this year i will begin it again.)

