Tools for your Journey

  • Post-it notes
  • a pen
  • an attitude of gratitude

Day 22: Jesus Showed Gratitude and So Can You

It is interesting to note that my meditation today is based on and ‘Attitude of Gratitude’ for myself, for who God made me to be.

‘Today I am grateful for who I am. I am grateful for the air i breathe, for the food I eat, for the place I lay my head at night. I am grateful for the lessons i have learned and for the process I am in. I am grateful for my willingness to change my mind and choose love over fear (God over fear or even Faith over fear). My Gratitude for myself fills me with joy and unleashes my miracle mind.’ (May Cause Miracles: Gabrielle Bernstein. p73)

We need to develop an Attitude of Gratitude for all that we are, and all that we have. It is by developing an Attitude of Gratitude that we will be able to see further than ourselves and be able to be thankful for others as Jesus did, so can we.

“In that hour Jesus rejoiced in spirit, and said, I thank thee,

O Father, Lord of heaven and earth,

that thou hast hid these things from the wise and prudent,

and hast revealed them unto babes:

even so, Father; for so it seemed good in thy sight.”

Luke 10:21

To Do List

  • Fill your home or office with surprise thank-you notes for people to discover during the day.
  • Start a notebook to record things you are grateful for each day.
  • Vow not to complain for one day. Each time you break the vow, pay a compliment to someone.

(https://www.mormon.org.uk/christmas/in-25-ways-over-25-days/jesus-showed-gratitude)

