firstvisionTools for the journey

  • Faith
  • Hope
  • Charity
  • Testimony
  • Journal

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 4. Jesus Worshiped his Father and so can you.

 https://youtu.be/CF10y-Reey8

https://www.mormon.org.uk/christmas/in-25-ways-over-25-days/jesus-worshipped-his-father

I cannot remember when exactly I began to question who Jesus was speaking to in the garden of Gethsemane and on the cross at Calvary. It did not make sense to me that Jesus was talking to himself. It did not make sense to me that our Father in heaven, Jesus Christ and the Holy Ghost were one and the same, as many religions so taught. 

I do not know what brought me to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints; was it my questioning mind? the fact that my friend was investigating the church and did eventually join the church or was it because of the Osmond’s as in the singing group of my teenage years, but i do know that it was the Spirit that bore testimony of the truth of the church and that our Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ and the Holy Ghost were not one person, but one in purpose. 

There is nothing so poignant as …”My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?” (Matthew 27:46), or …”And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt.” (Matthew 26:39). Jesus bears record of his Father many times in the scriptures and i bear record that He lives and He loves all his children. 

“1 These words spake Jesus, and lifted up his eyes to heaven, and said, Father, the hour is come; glorify thy Son, that thy Son also may glorify thee:

2 As thou hast given him power over all flesh, that he should give eternal life to as many as thou hast given him.”

John 17:1–2

To do List

  • Bear your testimony of your Heavenly Father, his son, Jesus Christ and the Holy Ghost.
  • Write your testimony in your journal.
  • Watch Joseph Smith first vision – https://youtu.be/9RGgggC0014 (10mins)
